European Union, Denmark, Norway, Iceland and Switzerland Passport Holders

According to the provisions of the Russia-EU, Russia-Denmark, Russia-Norway, Russia-Iceland and Russia-Switzerland Visa Facilitation Agreements visa processing fees are changed for the citizens of the above mentioned countries.

However these provisions are not valid for the non-signatory states: United Kingdom and Ireland.

Citizens of these countries should submit medical insurance certificate valid for Russia or guarantee of medical coverage from a Russian hosting organization for the period of stay. Medical insurance certificate should contain Russian contact phone number for emergency or assistance.

Holders of diplomatic passports of the signatory states enjoy a visa-free regime during their visits to Russia.


The fees for all types of visas (including multiple entry)



Normal processing

AED 160

Urgent processing

AED 320